It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

I’m so glad to be reading again!

This weekend I came down with a brutal case of strep throat. Not only did I sleep through most of yesterday, but I felt so awful I couldn’t even read. Seriously, that’s how you know it’s bad.

Today, after my first two naps, I was able to finish reading The Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle.

trials of apollo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Insert some clever joke here about the healing arts of Apollo.

I didn’t care much for the fallen god Apollo at the beginning of the book, which was entirely the point. But he grew on me. It’s been a while since I’ve enjoyed a good Riordan romp.

Maybe I’ll hunt down the Magnus Chase sequel next. It’s around here somewhere. Eh, one more nap.

 

 

Leave a Reply

