St. Patrick’s Day Festivities–Slice of Life 17 Extra

 

St Pats Together

Photobombed by Dad!

Lone Tuba

Doing just fine

Today my oldest–who’s not that old–marched with his high school band in the NYC St. Patrick’s Day parade.

 

I worried about drunken crowds staggering into him on the end of the last row of the band.

I worried my husband wouldn’t find him through the crowds along 30+ blocks of the parade route after the band stepped off half an hour early.

I worried he’d be too cold, and his dress shoes would give him blisters.

I worried my mom wouldn’t find him after trekking to the city.

I worried the tuba, sorry–Souzaphone, was bigger than him and he’d get too tired before the end.

 

Corner of 59th

Spotted by grandparents at 59th…about half way through

I’m a mom. It’s part of my job to worry.

But it sure feels great to see that he’s doing just fine!

One thought on “St. Patrick’s Day Festivities–Slice of Life 17 Extra

  1. That’s a huge instrument to carry and play the whole parade. But he must have had a fantastic time. And yes, Moms always worry – no matter the age. Glad it went well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

