A Little Nudge–Slice of Life Challenge Day 7

new-slicer-badge

I tapped the twitter icon and refreshed the page.

Oh, there are 4 notifications I mused. I wonder what got a retweet?

I clicked to the notifications screen.

Well, how about that? I haven’t heard from her in a while.

My eyes squinted as I tried to read the post on my phone.

Yup, that looks like an invitation! Hmm. I hadn’t decided whether to go to that. Sounds good but…there might be…stuff…people might need me for…      

…nothing. People don’t really need me for anything that day. I’ll just ask if she’s really coming. If she is, I’d go.

I love to travel, and I love going to anything literacy related…but sometimes I need a little nudge to get out of my proverbial pajamas and go.

So thank you to the colleagues and friends who nudge me from time to time.

I will be going to the Teachers College reunion March 18th. I look forward to seeing friends there. The old, and maybe some new ones! Do you need a nudge?

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “A Little Nudge–Slice of Life Challenge Day 7

Leave a Reply

