*tap tap tap* Is this thing on?

Testing, testing, one, two, three…

Oh, hi there. I’ve left my poor little blog alone for so long, I didn’t know it if was still working.

I just wanted to shake off the dust and test the batteries before the March Slice of Life Challenge… It seems to be working.

I’ve noticed the Slice of Life Challenge before. I thought, “Wow! What a great idea. I should do that someday when things aren’t so [busy, overwhelming, etc. etc.].”

But this year, a colleague invited me to slice.

I can skip the gym because nobody’s expecting me, and I can justify it because 100 other things need my attention. When I was part of the swim team or the crew team, I showed up dutifully every day, even at 4:30 in the morning. The difference is, people were expecting me. I had to show up or three other girls in my boat weren’t going to get to the lake.

Writing can feel like that, too. It feels like an indulgence sometimes, or a burden. But this year, I have a teammate expecting me to show up.

That might be just the support I needed to dust off the old blog and get writing.

Thanks, Writing Friend! I’ll be waiting [writing] for you, too.

 

One thought on “*tap tap tap* Is this thing on?

Leave a Reply

